Recruiting Now Closed. Savage Pathfinder: Curse of the Crimson Throne Adventure Path

Pursuit
Game Master

Recruiting Now Closed. Savage Pathfinder: Curse of the Crimson Throne Adventure Path

Post by Pursuit »

Ahoy, fellow savages!

After a long layoff from GM-ing, I'd like to get back into the game (pun absolutely intended).

I kicked around a few options for a new game for the site, and thank you to everyone who provided input. Ultimately, I've decided to run the new Curse of the Crimson Throne Adventure Path for Savage Pathfinder, which is still not final but which I expect to officially drop soon. See more about Curse of the Crimson Throne here at its Kickstarter Page. YOU DO NOT NEED TO BE FAMILIAR WITH PATHFINDER LORE TO PLAY IN THIS GAME! Any lore you need, I will give you. And besides, I'm still relatively new to Golarion (the world in which Pathfinder takes place) myself.

Some Table Rules
The game will follow some table rules that are a little different than other games on the site:
  • You don't get a free Novice Advance. Sorry.
  • Advancement will be by milestone according to the book. The AP specifies when PCs should advance, so your character might get fewer or more Advances per quarter than other characters in other games on the site.
  • The party roster is restricted to 3-6 players. If I get more than 6 players, I lose track as GM and my performance suffers.
  • I will prioritize spots for new players and players who were in the 32nd SET game, which I ended mid-adventure when I got sick.
  • Everything in the Savage Pathfinder Core Rules, Savage Pathfinder Companion, Savage Pathfinder Advanced Player's Guide, and the Savage Worlds Fantasy Companion is fair game. If you want to play but do not have access to the books, let me know and we can work something out. If you want to use something from another book, please ask first.