Crunchy Mek Builds

OOC commentary and whatever else you want to chime in with.
Cory Tetrascroll

Crunchy Mek Builds

Post by Cory Tetrascroll »

I built a couple meks and vehicles using the Sci Fi companion book, and it was totally boring. I started playing Mekton and Battletech from a tender young age, so I really like designing mechs and vehicles and spaceships. Most are terrible in game terms, but the process is fun. Crunchy, crunchy, I even liked building Heavy Gear mechs, and square roots and crazy math were required for those.

Is that anathema to Savage Worlds? I see a sensical rules system as a great platform to build balanced stuff, without each bot needing special rules.

I think Savage Rifts hit a good balance between simple character creation and the depth and detail a Rifts character needs.

Cory Tetrascroll
PPE: 8/25 | ISP: 5/25 | Bennies: 0
Pace: 6 (8 w/armor); Parry: 5(6); Toughness: 13(6); Strain: 6
Condition: Fleet Footed, Battle Hardened, +1 Magical Resistance, Strong Willed
Worn Armor:
Custom CK Armor:
[list]+6 Armor, +1 Toughness Edge: Fleet Footed PPE: 5/10; Speed, Teleport[/list]
Overcoat:
[list]+1 Toughness[/list]
Talisman of Marduk:
[list]+1 Toughness, Battle Hardened, +1 Magical Resistance, Linguist, Clairvoyance[/list]
Weapon in Hand:
(Right) Sun’s Glaring Sting:
[list]Damage Str+2d6; AP2 Mega Damage, +1 die to Str, Activation Cost: 4 PP/3rounds, Edges: Strong Willed; PP: 0/5; Fear (2PP), Quickness (4PP), Trappings: Holy & Silver[/list]
(Left) TW Club:
[list]Damage Str+1d4; +1 Parry[/list][/OOC]
edit signature
"all about long sullen silences, followed by mean comments and then more silences"
"This is a vital magical truth: to know anything, you must become that thing; you can know nothing beyond yourself, but you are everything."
High Command
The Savage Inquisition

Re: Crunchy Mek Builds

Post by High Command »